Posted in Blogs

Internship Celebration @HealthEast 2016

IMG_20160805_120549109

On August 5, 2016, my AWESOME co-workers and supervisor at HealthEast surprised me with a end-of-internship celebration!

I interned at HealthEast from August 2016 to August 2017 through Genesys Works of Twin Cities. With Genesys Works, I went through a summer training in 2015, consisting of professional and technical skills as I prep for my future internship. Through this internship, I was able to put my skills to the workplace and gain many experiences.

I worked closely with the EPIC training team, supporting with scheduling rooms and taking care of EPIC users’ computers and trainers’ laptops.  I learn that EPIC is a widely used software for hospitals around the world. Some tasks that I take on are rebooting the devices monthly, ticketing a report if technical issue arise, and auditing how many people used the training rooms. Aside from these tasks, I also carry out a variety of other assignments such as decorating and posting the daily treats, taking meeting minutes, and interviewing professionals throughout HealthEast.

Lastly, I am very thankful for all my co-workers and supervisors who supported me through my professional developments. I also have to thank everyone for having to put up with my progressions and being their first intern. Overall, I really enjoy and missed this internship.

Leave a Reply

